The mission of the Arts Council is to nurture and strengthen the artistic, cultural, and educational quality of the community and surrounding areas.

Board Members


Mike Koen

Chairman of the Board

Mary Wood


Sandy Hay


Elaine McKinney


Bobby Diltz

Immediate Past Chair


Brendan Bell

Rick Belz

Mark Bruce

Merrill Cain

Shannon Coppage

Madeline Eubanks

Kym Gallagher

Richard Guess

Bert Huff

Jan Huffines

Denny Jones

Fred Krautz

Todd Lane

Tommy McCulloch

Sandy McElvain

Barb Merkle

Britt Milstead

Steve Priester

Grant Rogers

Tyler Sales

Kristen Schuele

Dan Shores

Patti Stillson

Kitty Thompson

Susan Wainscott

*deceased 2016

Directors Emeritus

Martha Fain

John Hirschi

Gail Key

(1938 - 2015)

Carolyn Sanders

Bob Thompson

David H. White